First Attempt at Time-Lapse Photography (hee hee)

July 11, 2010

Hee hee, this is my first attempt at time-lapse photography. It’s done with my new (to me) iPhone, which we treated ourselves to the day after Crafthole was offered his new job, about a week ago. It is a never-ending source of excitement to me at the moment.

The angle is weird because I don’t have a little tripod for it yet. It was propped in place in a drawer for the THREE HOURS that this film represents. It was taken during a visit to my granddad’s, who loves jigsaws. I was with my dad and my sister and none of us can stand them, but they pass the time and give us all something we can do together.

We didn’t manage to finish the jigsaw as we were ready to slit our wrists after so long and had to stop.

Next logical step… a time-lapse painting…

Leave a Reply

