Snow Snow Snow!

January 6, 2010

It was FABULOUS to wake up to thick fluffy gleaming white snow yesterday morning and know that it was unwise to labour into work in case I couldn’t get back again. GLORIOUS was the scene: the best snow for years. It was still falling thick when I went out to the park with my sister to take pictures and wonderfully crunchy underfoot. She is fifteen and has NEVER experienced a scene quite like it. We walked over to Thornhill Park (very close) where I span around taking pictures. The rest of the day was then employed very enjoyably in photoshop. Can’t think of a better way to spend a day.

I’m glad that I’ve finally produced a non-panoramic image as I think I’m getting a little too obsessed with these lately (they are really very addictive). Of course I did make one of those as well…

Leave a Reply

