A Little More Excavation (P.Lorimer)

December 18, 2009

ACT II.
.. A lone archaeologist.. an as yet undug site before him the spot light falls on him as he writes on clipboard, the crash of the opening bars he jumps spinning round to face the audience legs apart, singing into a mattock handle, head set to one side (cowlick in profile_Ala hound dog era)

A little more excavation, a little less watching briefs
All this mitigation ain’t satisfactioning me
A lot more finds a little less rubble
level those lines or there’ll be trouble
Mattocking sounds and the smell of damp earth really satisfy me
Satisfy me baby

Spray out those trenches and fetch the Komatsu
Toothless buckets on all those machines
That’s a four inch trowel and you know how to use it
give me pits an context sheets

A little more excavation, a little less watching briefs
All this mitigation ain’t satisfactioning me
A lot more finds a little less rubble
level those lines or there’ll be trouble
Mattocking sounds and the smell of damp earth really satisfy me
Satisfy me baby

Come on baby I’m tired of baulking
Grab that netting, erect that hoarding
Come on, come on
Come on, come on
Come on, come on
Don’t procrastinate, don’t articulate
Boy it’s getting late, gettin’ upset waitin’ around

A little more excavation, a little less watching briefs
All this mitigation ain’t satisfactioning me
A lot more finds a little less rubble
level those lines or there’ll be trouble
Mattocking sounds and the smell of damp earth really satisfy me
Satisfy me baby

Next Song

Previous Song

List of Songs

Leave a Reply

